Home » Structure » Administrative units » UNIVERSITY INFORMATION CENTER

UNIVERSITY INFORMATION CENTER

The University Information Center is an autonomous department with main objective to maintain and support the informational infrastructure of the Plovdiv University. Its activities have tree main directions:

Network and communications – for administrating, management, technical support and development of the university computer network, providing of Internet services, education and consultations for the users of network services and others.

Administrative and informational systems – projection, development, support and exploitation of the informational systems at the Plovdiv University and their integration in the UCN.

Informational Service – informational support of the students admission campaigns, software realization, consultations, technical support of computer techniques and others.

Among the main objectives of the UIC is support of the university servers, providing for the main university information resources. Important priority of the UIC work is projection, realization and exploitation of the program resources and local area networks, which help with the maintenance of the financial, educational, administrative and other resources of the University.

In October 2011 the new university web site was issued, which is entirely developed by the UIC.

uic-team

 

Staff

Name

Position

Telephone, E-mail, room

 Prof. Balik Dzhambazov, PhD

 Director

 032/261 209

 direktor_uic@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 8

 Asst. Prof. Atanas   Terziiski, PhD

 Consultant, syst.
 administration

 atanas@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 1

 Ivo Yurukov

 Syst. Administrator

 ivoyurukov@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 10

 Stilyan Minchev

 Syst. Administrator

 s.minchev@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 6

 Antoaneta Tekyova

 Syst. Administrator

 tyurukova@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 6

 Boyan Kostov

 Syst. Administrator

 nolbi@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 1

 Zornitza Taneva

 Editor, students admission information

 ztaneva@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 13

 Elena Vassileva / Eleonora Kraleva

 Expert,
systems administration

 elivas@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 13

 Dilyana Ilieva

 Specialist,
testing software

 dilyana_ilieva@uni-plovdiv.bg 

 Rectorate, UIC, room 13

 Zlatka Vladimirova

 Associate

 zvlad@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 2

 Hristina Borisova

 Expert, database system software

 hristina@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 13

 Milen Bliznakov

 Programmer, DB

 milen@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 4

 Mladen Tonchev

 Programmer, DB

 mladen@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 12

 Asen Uzunov

 Programmer, Soft.application

 asen@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 12

 Ivan Ivanov

 Programmer, Soft.application

 ivan-ivanov@uni-plovdiv.bg

 Rectorate, UIC, room 4

 

Contact us

Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”

University Information Center
Plovdiv,
Tzar Assen str. 24

Last update 28 June 2022
PU-logo

Paisii Hilendarski
University of Plovdiv

Rectorate, Plovdiv, 24 Tsar Assen Str.

Telephone: 032/261 261

Technical issues: 032/261 305

BULSTAT: BG000455457

PIC: 999848259

Links

Erasmus+ / Perimed / DIGD

Co-funded by_POS center-no-back
2020 - 2022 © Paisii Hilendarski University of Plovdiv, University Information Centre, webmaster@uni-plovdiv.bg